Sunday, January 27, 2013

Djokovic third consecutive title in Australia.

Djokovic third consecutive title in Australia.

In many contested match that lasted 3 hours and 40 minutes, world number one Novak Djokovic beat Olympic champion Andy Murray 6-7 (2-0), 7-6 (3), 6-3, 6-2, and won an historic third consecutive title at Australian Open.
25-year-old Serb became the first player with a similar feat in the open era (since 1968).
He beat Ken Rosewall, Guillermo Viyas Johan Creek, Mats Wilander, Stefan Edberg, Ivan Lendl, Jim Courier, Andre Agassi and Roger Federer, who won in Melbourne in two consecutive years.
Djokovic won his sixth trophy in the Grand Slam and fourth final four in Australia.
World number one equals Agassi and Federer koito today were only four times champions ot Australian Open in the open era of tennis.

Popular Posts

There was an error in this gadget
The contents of this site may be used under the Creative Commons.

Privacy Policy

A "cookie" DART DoubleClick's used by Google in the ads displayed on websites displaying AdSense or participating in Google certified advertising networks.
When viewing an ad, or click on it, it's possible your browser to be installed "cookie".
The data collected from these "cookies" are used to help better manage and display ads on your site or publisher sites, as well as throughout the network.
Suppliers - third parties, including Google, use "cookies" to show ads based on previous visits to the website users.
The use of "cookie" DART allows Google and its partners to serve ads to users based on their visit to your and / or other websites.
Users may opt to use a "cookie" DART, by visiting the opt-in advertising.